About MAS

MAS Board Meetings are held at Mike Fries Home. They are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. and are open to members of the Minnesota Aquarium Society.

The board consists of six elected positions: president, vice-president, four directors; and three appointed positions: treasurer, secretary and under-director.

Elected officers serve for two years. A new president is elected every year along with two of the four directors. The outgoing president becomes the vice-president.

Appointed officers serve at the "whim" of the president. This typically means the appointments are confirmed by the incoming president's first board meeting. This also means the appointed officers may serve for as long or short a time as they wish, but can be easily removed for failing to perform their duties. This especially makes sense for the position of treasurer.

The new officers begin their terms at the August board meeting. If you have any complaints, suggestions, or offers to help, feel free to contact them, simply click on their title.


MAS Board of Directors

President Dan Rowe
Vice-President Andy Jameson
Treasurer Curt Kafer
Secretary Randy Carey
Under Director Milo Squires
Director 1 Clark Orlaska
Director 3 Jen Knutson
Director 2 Brad Swanson
Director 4 Natasha Elsen