helping aquarists become more successful since 1931
  • Board of Directors

MAS Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. and are open to members of the Minnesota Aquarium Society. 
During social-distancing, the board is convening via online meetings. No location has yet been declared for when Board meeting return to in-person meetings.
If you plan to attend, please contact a Board member in advance to confirm the location of that month's meeting.

The following is a summary from the MAS Bylaws as ratified in 2016...

The board consists of six elected positions: president, vice-president, four directors; and three appointed positions: treasurer, secretary and under-director.

Elected officers serve for two years. A new president is elected every year along with two of the four directors. The outgoing president becomes the vice-president.  Terms for the elected positions begin upon the conclusion of the June general meeting.

At the beginning of the June meeting for the Board of Directors, as the new board is meeting for the first time, members may be nominated for the appointed positions (treasurer, secretary, under-director).  These officers are appointed by a majority vote of the current directors. 

If you have any concerns, suggestions, or offers to help, feel free to contact them, simply click on their title. 

MAS Board of Directors

President open (filled by VP until next election)
Vice-President Dan Rowe
Treasurer Curt Kafer
Secretary Clark Orlaska
Under Director Milo Squires
Director 1 Willie Loh
Director 3 Jeremiah Grafsgaard
Director 2 open (to be filled at next election)
Director 4 open (to be filled at next election)